BHS students named Lilly Endowment finalists

Written by : , Category : wampumpz , Date : September 24, 2020 , No Comments on BHS students named Lilly Endowment finalists

first_imgTrey HeidlageBatesville, In. — Batesville High School is pleased to announce that three students have qualified as finalists for the 2019 Ripley County Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship.  The class of 2019 students to receive this honor include: Trey Heidlage, son of BobGeorge Ritterand Julia Heidlage, George Ritter, son of Jade and Lissa Ritter, and Chloe Shaw, daughter of Steve and Amy Shaw.Chloe ShawThe Lilly Endowment Scholarship committee chose five finalists out of the original fifty-nine who applied.  The winner will receive full tuition for four years to an Indiana college plus a $900 per year book stipend.  The remaining four finalists will receive a $2000 college scholarship.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *