Deven Bharti named new Maharashtra ATS chief

Written by : , Category : wdltvvre , Date : December 3, 2019 , No Comments on Deven Bharti named new Maharashtra ATS chief

first_imgThe Maharashtra government on Wednesday named a new head for the State Anti Terrorism Squad in a reshuffle of 28 officers of the ranks of Deputy Inspector General of Police and above. Joint Commissioner of Police (Economic Offences Wing) Deven Bharti, has been promoted to Additional Director General of Police rank and will head the State ATS.In another key transfer, Joint Commissioner of Police (Crime) Ashutosh Dumbare has been promoted to ADG and will move to the State Anti Corruption Bureau. Santosh Rastogi, Joint Commissioner of Police (Administration), will replace Mr. Dumbare, while Rajvardhan Sinha, Special Inspector General of Police, Prisons, will replace Mr. Bharti. Mr. Sinha is currently on election duty in Punjab and will take charge of the new posting on his return on May 22, sources said. In other changes at the ADG level, current ATS chief Atulchandra Kulkarni will move to Crime Investigation Department as ADG, while Special IG Vineet Agrawal will taking over as ADG, Maharashtra State Security Corporation. Sunil Ramanand, Special IG with MSSC, will replace Mr. Sinha. Meanwhile, Special IG Krishna Prakash, VIP Security, has been transferred as Special IG, Administration, while Joint Commissioner of Police (Traffic) Amitesh Kumar, Mumbai has been transferred to the State Intelligence Department in Mumbai.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *